Absolute SoftBLEND creme to Powder foundation.

I’m using this foundation. It’s Vegan/Paraben free. I have it in the color Sausalito. I used to use foundation in the form of loose powder but after reading Stephanie Greenwood’s blog (she is a Chemist) , I have decided not to use foundation in loose powder and use only liquid or compact like i’m using now. http://chemicaloftheday.squarespace.com/most-controversial/2010/4/7/mineral-makeup-dangers.html
I’m choosing a color slightly lighter than my complexion like this when i’m using sun powder or blush, it just looks natural. I don’t use sun powder anyway all over my face, just a bit on the cheeks, on the nose , on my forehead and on my neck.
Also at the moment i’m a bit darker than in the winter because i’m still a bit tan so i don’t want to buy a darker and a lighter shade.
When i’m applying the foundation , i’m applying it like a concealer , by touch, insisting on the areas where i need to hide something, like around my nose and where I have melasma and under my eyes.
The result needs to be as natural as possible like if you don’t wear anything.
Never buy a darker shade to look you are coming back from holidays, it would look horrible. The color needs to blend and then you can play with sun powder and blush.

20130903-221219.jpg

20130903-221402.jpg

20130903-221426.jpg

20130903-221503.jpg

20130903-221512.jpg

 

20130903-221630.jpg

2 comments

    1. Thank you so much.What an adorable comment:)I will post every week at least twice a week. Please don’t hesitate asking me any question you could have.
      What is your first name?
      With love.
      Valxxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

