Fur.

I have never worn fur in my life. I wish I knew better at the time about leather, wool…
I went on a trip to Russia with my dad and a group of tourists and there was that day when we were supposed to buy souvenirs.
My dad wanted me to try a chapka to bring back to my sister, I said : “no way dad”. he replied : “But it’s not for you so you can just try it”.
Me trying a chapka in real fur?! My dad didn’t know me well. So he came back without a chapka and after my speech no one did.
A few years ago, someone posted a video on FB and I decided to watch it. At that time, I wasn’t an Animal Advocate.
After watching it, I was literally in pieces.My heart was broken and I didn’t know what to do with myself. I had no idea such cruelty existed :

I even don’t know how they could come with this idea of electrocuting anally or skinning alive an animal not to damage the fur.
The image of the terror in this little fox’s eyes was heartbreaking and what they did to him is going to haunt me forever.
I cried the whole day after watching this video and this is what pushed me to become an Animal Advocate , to fight for all the animals. For this little fox it’s too late and while I’m writing this, I’m in tears.This video had such an impact on me. So please watch it and do something about it, sign petitions, speak to your friends and family.Do everything you can. This is the right thing to do. It shouldn’t even exist.This is so disgusting to take advantage that these little animals can’t defend themselves. All this for profits.

.http://youtu.be/KwXi90Aam6U

Whether it came from an animal on a fur farm or one who was trapped in the wild, every fur coat, trinket, and bit of trim caused an animal tremendous suffering—and took away a life.
http://www.peta.org/issues/animals-used-for-clothing/fur.aspx

Animals on fur farms spend their entire lives confined to cramped, filthy wire cages. Fur farmers use the cheapest and cruelest killing methods available, including suffocation, electrocution, gas, and poison.

More than half the fur in the U.S. comes from China, where millions of dogs and cats are bludgeoned, hanged, bled to death, and often skinned alive for their fur. Chinese fur is often deliberately mislabeled, so if you wear any fur, there’s no way of knowing for sure whose skin you’re in.
Animals who are trapped in the wild can suffer for days from blood loss, shock, dehydration, frostbite, gangrene, and attacks by predators. They may be caught in steel-jaw traps that slam down on their legs, often cutting to the bone; Conibear traps, which crush their necks with 90 pounds of pressure per square inch; or water-set traps, which leave beavers, muskrats, and other animals struggling for more than nine agonizing minutes before drowning.

During the annual Canadian seal slaughter, tens of thousands of baby harp seals are shot or repeatedly bludgeoned with clubs tipped with metal hooks. Also in Canada, hundreds of black bears are shot at point-blank range or caught in traps and left to suffer for days so that their skins can be used to make the ceremonial hats worn by Queen Elizabeth II’s Five Guards’ Regiments.

Luckily, there is no need to be cruel to stay warm and look cool. Cruelty-free fabrics and faux furs are available in stores everywhere, and PETA continues to work with designers and clothing retailers to encourage them to use and sell only animal-friendly fabrics.

Fur is back. It’s everywhere.How disgusting is this? When I was in Paris last winter , there was fur everywhere and no one seemed shocked!
http://www.fur-style.com/designers
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-2295846/As-models-designers-jump-trend-FEMAIL-asks-Is-wearing-fur-acceptable.html

http://www.kinshipcircle.org/columns_articles/0036.html

If you don’t do anything about it, that means that you approve. Join me and fight with me.
You can send me also a friend request on FB:
https://www.facebook.com/valerie.s.71
Take a stand against cruelty to animals by signing PETA’s fur-free pledge today!

20131013-105447.jpg

20131013-111753.jpg

20131013-111807.jpg

20131013-111821.jpg

20131013-111836.jpg

20131013-112829.jpg

20131013-112842.jpg

20131013-112852.jpg

20131013-112857.jpg

20131019-210329.jpg

One comment

Leave a Reply

